News Snippets

Karnataka to Develop Four Districts as Electronic Design & Manufacturing Clusters

Industries Minister of Karnataka Jagadish Shettar announced on Wednesday that the state Government will establish integrated electronic system design and manufacturing (ESDM) clusters spread over 1,000 acres in four districts, namely Chikkaballapura, Mysuru, Kolar and Dharwad (Hubballi).

These shall be developed under Product Focused Industrial Cluster Development Program of state government to boost manufacturing, employment and exports.