Latest NewsMetro RailwaysNews Snippets

DMRC to Commission Two New Metro Routes in Delhi by 2025

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) is expanding Delhi Metro’s service area through two new metro routes, namely Brown line and Silver line, which are expected to be commissioned by 2025. While Brown line has been proposed to enhance metro connectivity in South Delhi, work on the Silver line is currently underway.

Brown line which is less than 8 Km in length will run from Lajpat Nagar to Saket G-Block. It will have a total of 8 stations, namely Lajpat Nagar, Andrews Ganj, Greater Kailash, Chirag Delhi, Pushpa Bhawan, Saket District Centre, Pushp Vihar, and Saket G-Block. The Brown line will connect with DMRC’s Pink and Violet lines at Lajpat Nagar , Magenta line at Chirag Delhi, and Silver line at Saket G-Block.

Silver Line which is 23.62 Km in length, will connect Tughlakabad to Aerocity through 15 metro stations.